List of government banks in Pakistan | All government banks in Pakistan

There are so many banks working in Pakistan in which some of them are government and many are private. The government and private terminology is based on their subsidiaries given to them by state banks or private groups.

Banks working as by government subsidy in Pakistan are listed below;

1.      National Bank of Pakistan

2.      Bank of Punjab

3.      Sindh Bank

4.      Bank of Khyber

5.      First Women Bank


National Bank of Pakistan

National Bank of Pakistan is a subsidiary of the State Bank of Pakistan. It is based in Karachi, Pakistan. The bank offers both commercial and public sector banking facilities. It has a leading role in the debt-equity market, corporate investment banking, retail and consumer banking, agricultural finance, treasury services.

Bank of Punjab

The Bank of Punjab has a network of more than 587 branches in major business centers across the country. Provides a wide range of banking services, including local currency deposit; customer deposit in foreign currency; remittances; and advances in business, commerce, industry and agriculture

Sindh Bank

Sindh Bank Limited is a Pakistani programmed bank based in Karachi. It has more than 330 branches in 169 cities. It was established as a state-owned bank offering microfinance loans and other banking services.

Bank of Khyber

The Bank of Khyber, a provincial government bank maintained by the Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa which is headquartered in Peshawar, Pakistan, with 175 offices across the country. It was established as a state-owned regional bank in 1991 together with the Bank of Punjab and the First Women Bank. It offers loans of conventional banking, Islamic banking services, and microfinance.

First Women Bank

First Women Bank Limited is a commercial bank for women located in Karachi, Pakistan. The Government of Pakistan now owns a majority stake (over 80%) in the bank. The remaining shares belong to the five major commercial banks: National Bank of Pakistan, Habib Bank Limited, Muslim Commercial Bank Limited, United Bank Limited and Allied Bank Limited.


Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited formerly known as Pakistan Agricultural Development Bank, is a Pakistani government-owned agricultural development bank based in Islamabad, Pakistan.The bank offers agricultural credit and banking services to farmers across the country. It is the largest public sector agricultural development institution in the country.

Related posts

SSGC Duplicate Bill Online Check | SSGC Duplicate Bill Free Download


What is akhuwat foundation and how to get interest Free Loan


HBL- the First Bank to Attract Rs.3 Trillion Deposits in Pakistan


Top10 Best Courier Service Providers in Pakistan


List Of Meezan Bank Branches Open on Saturday


Bank fraud news in Pakistan | Pakistan Bank Account scam case


Alfalah Bank | List of All Bank Alfalah Branches in Pakistan


Skills development programme under SRSP-UNHCR

%d bloggers like this: